top of page

Project MotherHOOD with Maya Goddess



I have my own business called Maya Goddess Juices, I work full time as a Nutrition Health Coach that includes creating juice cleanse and customized organic plant based vegan meal plan programs.

I'm lucky I can work from home and have clients that are understanding. Yara is on a schedule that works with me as well that allows me to work with clients and if needed a nap as well.

But for the most part, when she sleeps, I work. I'm fortunate to have the energy I have which I can give credit to the juicing and the food that I eat.

1. Welcome to MotherHOOD! You have recently given birth to your baby girl! How has becoming a Mother changed things for you?

Oh my goodness, my patience is on a completely different level. Also accepting to be okay with having no control. My daughter in the beginning didn't have a schedule, she would wake up different times and my role was to just be there whenever she needed me.

2. Traditionally, the term motherhood is changing. How are you defining MotherHOOD as it relates to you in this day of age?

Motherhood to me means being present, making sure she's safe and her needs are being met. I also believe it means to be the best role model I can be.

3. What is different for you as a Mother?

The capacity of love I have for her goes to the moon and back and it has deepen the love I have for myself. I love her so much, that I love me, that I now know I have to take care of myself. Because if I can't genuinely be there for her, I can't genuinely be there for myself.

It changes the relationship I have with others as well. Our levels of what we understand in people and situations can be on going. But when there is a child involve, boundaries are set. I want my daughter to understand 1st hand the relationships that mirror love vs when you settle.

4. What fears about motherhood did you have prior to giving birth that you no longer hold?

Being a perfect parent. Now I want to be just happy, laughing, vibrant so that energy can rub off on her or she at least is around it. I am not perfect but I can still do things with a smile and positive outlook.

5. One of two: A note of compassion you want to offer a Mother reading this. Preferably something that might/could have been comforting to you at one point of time. OR Note to self.

That everything happens for a reason and God gives us what we can handle. I have so much respect for moms and my mom. Motherhood even with the challenges is a beautiful experience that leaves me in awe.

Thank you Maya

@mayagoddessnyc


PM header.png
bottom of page