top of page

Project Motherhood with Amanda Bicket


The toughest challenge for me in motherhood has been releasing control. I think we often have this image in our head of how things are “supposed” to go. And very often things don’t go as planned. Making plans are important but I think it’s just as important, if not more, to remain flexible and not to be too attached to a certain ideal or goal. Motherhood for me has been a process of letting go of control, saying yes to the present moment and living in the moment, not in my head.

Surprisingly motherhood, not yoga or meditation, has been my most powerful practice of being conscious and present in the moment. Finding stillness and peace within myself among the chaos and also in the quiet moments has been deeply rewarding. In motherhood I have found strength and resiliency. As well as a powerful connection to both my children and to life itself.

PM header.png
bottom of page