top of page

Project Motherhood with Hana Sakamoto


Motherhood is a constant learning experience for me. I believe I am a big child at heart and my son an old soul who teaches me to be a little bit more patient everyday.

Sometimes I feel like I am doing alright, at times I feel like I’m losing myself. I never understood what it meant when people said “it takes a village to raise a child”, until now. My go to used to be my sister when she lived here, I always counted on her. Not having family close by has been hard but I am very lucky because the amazing mothers I have met have helped and supported me through my journey.

But now I like to clear my mind at the gym, I try to do some art whether it’s doodling or sculpting. I began seeing a therapist, too so I get additional support. Having to juggle work 6x/week, add self care (rarely!) in between and be a full time mom is SO difficult. I barely have a social life, which is OK but I like that everyday I am on my feet waiting for the next day to throw me new life challenges.

PM header.png
bottom of page